top of page

Other Women's Job / Alexandra McRobert

Alexandra McRobert

NAME:  Alexandra McRobert

AGE: 31


JOB TITLE: Founder, The Mindful Life Practice


I am the founder of an International Yoga Community, hosting retreats and Yoga Teacher Trainings around the world. Most of the time I work from Bali, Indonesia, though I do travel back to the UAE often, and host retreats in Europe and North America as well!

5 AM: I wake up and do my own personal yoga practice in the morning. This usually looks like a gentle flow, a cup of tea, and a meditation!

6:30 AM: I teach a meditation and asana (physical yoga) practice in Bali for my Yoga Teacher Training students. 

8:30 AM: I eat breakfast at the retreat centre where I’m currently teaching yoga! Usually that will include a yummy buffet of fresh fruits in Bali, a chia pudding, a hot plate with scrambled eggs for protein and a small side salad. I will take a few minutes to check my emails/do any online work I can before jumping into my next class!

9:00-11:00 AM: I teach online Zoom Yoga Teacher Training classes and Yoga Philosophy classes for my students around the world.  

11:30-1:00 PM: I will teach another in-person lecture for my yoga students here in Bali, on yoga philosophy, yoga postures, or how to teach meditation. 

1:00 PM: I eat lunch at the retreat centre with my students in Bali!

2:00 PM: I go for a Personal Training Session at the gym.

3:00 PM: I will go for a walk in my neighbourhood in Bali, finding a café where I can sit down and work. During that time I’ll check emails, connect with clients, and work on writing. Right now I’m working on a book that I’ve been working on for the last five years about my sober journey and it’s in the final stages of editing and revising before publishing!

6:00 PM: I will try to find a spiritual community event at night time in Bali to take part in. There’s lots of them going on, from bhakti yoga (chanting) to meditations and women’s circles. That’s my favorite thing to do in the evening. 

9:00 PM: I get into bed early so that I am well rested before my 5:00AM wakeup!

bottom of page